A subtle change is happening

This is the Daly Reserve twins demanding food.

The subtle change is Missy who always fed her chick before eating food herself now fills up then feeds the chick.

I explained to her she was only getting food so I could see the location and development of the chick.

The deal I explained is I give you food and you show me where your chick is. I already know where YOUR stomach is.

After months of every daylight minute spent feeding the young I think the parents slowly withdraw the service and this forces the chicks to come down to ground and learn to find their own food by watching the adults hunt.

Standard

Leave a Reply

